Place: St Pete Beach, FL  53/72 > North Myrtle Beach, SC 30/51
Main activity: Thurs - travel, unpacking
Notes: Woke 420a, on the road by 506a - couldn't find key to bike lock and took a bit to look for it (didn't find it). My back was immed aching and couldn't get comfortable. Dark travel for hours and then gray and drizzly thru FL. Realized on 301 that I'd forgotten to leave the parking pass - panic (had just gotten email from Debbie saying they're headed down on Sat). Pulled over right away (USPS within a mile) and mailed it back. Skies cleared in Georgia and then got sunny. I-95 ran ok and was on that for hours. Thought the back roads then would be quiet easy and enjoyable but oh, so wrong. Delays and stupid crazy traffic kept pushing my arrival time back and back. Didn't arrive until after 3p, exhausted, dehydrated and stiff. Had to walk all the stuff in further than I was told, and place is a complete disappointment - complete cheap crap for furnishings (sparse at that), no towels, old kitchen except for appliances, old washer/dryer. Was a rough beginning I have to say - glad it's temporary and will do my best to make it work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.