Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Finally done with my vaccine shots. I had a great nurse who talked about the weather, as we Swedes do, as a distraction when she gave me the dose. 
Afterwards I went to do some more shopping and then home. I noticed my arm started to hurt as I wandered around the shop. But it is what it is. I got Moderna again. Fingers crossed this is all that I'll get...
I made this cover today. It's for the altered book I'm making for myself. The white is a twill fabric, glued down with bookmaking glue (my favourite glue) and then I've glued down a rice paper on top, with Mod Podge because this glue both glues and hardens the surface when you apply it onto something. I've torn off bits here and there and altered the original picture, so it would suit my cover and what pieces I wanted on the front. Very please with the result. :)
I've been contemplating what to do with the altered book for my friend. The cover is not usable so I need to change it. Today the idea came to me! I will dye this white fabric with avocado and then use a pretty napkin here and there. I'm trying to make this book 'shabby chic'. Not sure I'll make it, because it's not my style at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.