I am not an owl

Friday 28th January 2022

I've had a lovely day with SueT today. We started at RSPB Burton Mere, walking through to the furthest hide, visiting the others along the way. We spent a long time in the final hide as there was quite a bit of activity, with various fly pasts. After a picnic lunch there we move on to another location. 

Sue has recently posted three pictures of an owl that is regularly seen along the coast, as have others. I asked her to make a booking with the owl so that I could see and photograph it. We spent about an hour in one location, waiting patiently, but there was no show. I did get this picture though. We moved on to another location where one is regularly seen. I was told you could set your watch by the appearance of the owl. Another photographer was already there and others joined us later. All had previously seen the owl. Again we waited well over an hour but it was a no show. We returned to Sue's to review our photos. 

Thanks Sue for a great day out, despite not seeing the owl. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.