Scaffolders

After a short week of long days I had another random (I lose my holiday allowance if I don't take it by tomorrow) day off today. It's also my birthday this weekend so I felt like I deserved it.  I started with a really good, back to basics, riding lesson continuing my coach and my efforts to correct a 40 year old habit of tipping slightly forward out of the saddle on my transitions. We're getting there is all I'll say. 

My plan was to get a haircut and then go into town to book an appointment for my present to myself, a new tattoo, but my hairdresser couldn't fit me in so I got sidetracked moving an old tree stump in the garden. As you do. 

After Himself finished shouting at his screen work  we thought we'd try what used to be a really awful, slightly dodgy, old boozer that has just been done up and reopened yesterday. I liked it, he wasn't so keen. He liked craft ales, old men and quiet. I prefer a bit (not mad, I'm too old for that) more 'buzz' and am nowhere near as fussy about what I drink. Which sounds bad but means I'm happy with ale, lager, gin or wine. I made him promise to try it again, maybe not on the last Friday of the month when it's full of 'just been paid' scaffolders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.