Legal Beagles

Put the new fire alarms up. They paired beautifully with each other and the remote but the units did not want to click and turn into their bases. Tempers frayed.

In the end the hall one went at the flat bit of ceiling at the foot of the stairs.... The landing ceiling is too close to the bathroom, too angled, too close to the wall, or too close to a beam, it's the Goldilocks of ceilings.

Then having done all that I thought I'd season the elderly carbon steel sauté pan. I have been scrubbing it to restore the surface.
Halfway through I pondered the effect of all the hot smokey oil on the new alarm system so I closed the doors and threw a tea towel over the kitchen one. Safety First.

Storm Malik shook a slate from the roof, another job for our lovely roofer guy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.