It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Striding Out!

Went out for a drive to specifically get birds of prey. Saw a good few but the camera/lens just wouldn't focus in time. Saw a Kite a huge Buzzard ( I have nicknamed Monty) who sits very low down on a small tree on our bypass. he's a big ole fella but unfortunately there is nowhere you can stop and its a busy fast bit of road!
This is why I am not a wildlife togger because I'm crap at it.
As we drove through a village I said to Garri, I really want to be able to photograph a pheasant. I have never got a shot of one and I think they are gorgeous. Fab colours.

Garri then said I think your gonna get your wish as this fella strode out as bold as brass right in front of us!!! The first 4 shots were blurred then he crossed the road and I got 3 good shots of him!

I also go a couple of shots of the lovely bridge over to Compton Verney. 
(Take your life in your hands getting on the bridge for that too)
If you are interested https://www.facebook.com/groups/VisitScotland/permalink/1366451793803710/

Draco

Extas------------------------------------------------------->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.