lindanass

By lindanass

Devastated.

Vienna slept in today. When she eventually came downstairs,  I took one look at her and even before doing ' the test' . I knew she had covid. Two LFT'S later and it was most definitely confirmed.  
I took myself to the bathroom and cried, I'm absolutely gutted for her. It's her 10th birthday tomorrow.  We had a family get together planned for today and another planned for tomorrow plus three cakes  yes three!  It took me an hour to tell her and she cried,   she ran from me ( the bearer of bad news) but then ran straight back into my arms, " not on my birthday" she wailed. My son and his gf said they didn't care, ws still happy to come to the house ( venues cancelled) so we made her a Steak birthday meal  followed by Sticky Toffee Pudding and Birthday Cake. We sang Happy Birthday to some dodgy song that Alexa chose. Not what we had planned but we made the most of it. Now I must get busy blowing up many, many balloons.....
Hope you've all had a good day.  Extra : Vienna doing the big garden birdwatch,with the help of Limpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.