The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Upgraded Plan

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

The plan was to jump on the borders train, go for lunch and a couple of drinks with Basher, Lovely Shuvly, Paddy* and Seamus (Paddy’s son) and head back late afternoon/early evening.

But then storm Malik came along and we were standing in Waverley station when our train was cancelled 5 mins before it was due to leave.

So we decided to head down in the car. One of us would have to be sensible and drive back, but I didn’t mind. Mainly because that person wasn’t going to be me!

We phoned Shuvly to let her know but she decided that this was a terrible new plan - “just stay,” she offered.

And that was how our lunch ended at 2.30 am! We had such a brilliant night which just flew past.

Although I have know Shuvly for about 20 years (as Basher and The Prince are good friends) and we always liked each other, we didn’t get close until a few years ago which was a lovely, unexpected surprise. I am very lucky to have her as one of my best friends.

I think that about all of my friends.

C

*visiting from the Falkland Islands

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.