Guess, who game in as the last one?!

Parking garages of supermarkets and malls tend to be places to melt ice and snow from the vehicles.

Guess, which one was the last that drove in?
Yes, that blue and white one: My icy and snowy small cute Renault Clio. Back doors were nearly unfunctionally icy. After melting the beauty during my lunch, I quickly washed it and drove it into another warm garage and let it dry there. I worked in a cafeteria the time. (Cafeterias can be open until 6pm during valid corona restrictions.)

Lovely to drive my own car! There was so much snow in my kids' parking lot, that the car had to be left to me yesterday. I do not know about the situation now, and I dod not ask :)

Here by us on the day after the snow storm weekend almost all of the roads and streets have been cleaned already.
There is solid snow and ice of course on the roads, but almost all of that porridge-like-snow has already been ploughed away. More stiff to drive again. Steering is not too solid in soft snow, so driving is easier and better again. And my little blue car is great!
Many streets are a bit narrower than normally, because huge piles of snow blocking road edges a bit, lane markings are not too exact. Of course you can not see on-ground signs at all. Kids have used car only a little in January, so to my happiness I have to drive my car now to load the battery. :)

-10c a bit windy, feels like maybe - 15c?


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.