LifeLines

By LifeLines

Turnip!

Finally I have opened up my Isla Middleton wall calendar and started to use it. I love the plant themed prints and annotations about what to plant and harvest each month. I’m hoping to make a montage of the prints once the year is out.

Andy played golf today so I walked Merlin before work and tried to keep an eye on him whilst at my computer. He joined me every now and then but preferred to sit downstairs and keep an eye out for his master.

I joined my Tai Chi class at lunchtime - my first since before Christmas so I was a little out of the flow of it. Hoping to continue it twice weekly but I find it hard when work is busy and on these darker days when getting out for a walk in the light feels pressing. However I must remember how good it is to be slow and mindful, to exercise my memory and perhaps improve my coordination and balance. And that balance is indeed key to all this, that there are other lunchtimes for walks outdoors.

Hope your day has had something good in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.