Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Bubbles

I was absolutely fascinated by these bubbles coming up out of the sand as the waves retreated.  I worked it out that they were coming out of the crab holes that were all over the beach.  It was absolutely fascinating to watch.  It’s been such a joy to be by the ocean again and I can’t wait to return to this amazing place.  I have been up and down the Pacific Highway for many years now but I’ve never spent time at Crescent Head.  Our cottage is tucked away in the bush and is in a very private location.  I was really concerned that with no wifi coverage that I would miss the finals of the Australian Open Tennis, but happily for me they had a satellite installed and I didn’t miss a moment of Ash Barry’s amazing win on Saturday night.
This is my fifth Back Blip from our Crescent Head holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.