Taken by Surprise

It seems the spring flowers and blossoms are a month ahead of themselves, and certainly the Meadows’ crocuses don’t usually appear until March. This year they seem to have appeared as if by magic over the last 2 days.

My extra picture is a pictorial walk through my day.

When I watch window cleaners wielding their brushes on these long flexible poles, I wonder how long it takes to learn to control them. I would rather be the one in the cherry picker on the left of the photo.

I had a very civilised coffee in the Black Ivy at Bruntsfield ( as opposed to The Ivy on St Andrew Square).
Walking in the afternoon I ventured into Boroughloch Square which seems to be a rather forgotten nook off Buccleuch Street. It was once the site of one of the breweries in the area from Potterow to Summerhall and Sciennes which obtained water from the loch that when finally drained in 1850 became the Meadows.
History lesson over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.