Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Utter Devastation.

Last night a nearby primary school was the victim of an arson attack which caused extensive damage to the building. 
A 19 year old has been arrested and according to rumours he has a history of such attacks, including setting fire to a local library. It is also being said that he'd recently been released from prison but wanted to go back...

The scenes are horrific with all the four Key Stage Two classrooms completely destroyed. My heart goes out to all the children left without the safe haven that school should be, particularly after such a turbulent two years of covid lockdowns and so on. Of course, I'm also thinking of the staff, many of whom will have poured their lives into the school. 

The local community will pull together, I'm sure, and I know the school are already working on ways to get the children back in as soon as they can, whatever, and wherever, it may takes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.