Coffee and petit fours

I had an amazing meal out this lunchtime to celebrate my birthday - an 8 course taster menu at a Michelin-starred restaurant nearby. Each course was a delight, presented beautifully and full of flavour and texture - by the time the coffee and petit fours arrived, it was a bit of a struggle to fit them in! We spent about 3 hours getting through it all and it was a lovely treat for a special day.

Later, a couple of friends had invited me for a small celebration at their house, with a lovely cake - I just about managed to find room for a slice!

To be honest, by the end of the day I was feeling a bit overwhelmed by all the attention and social contact - I’m just no used to it any more - but it was lovely to receive so many birthday wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.