sharon143

By sharon143

Art this morning using chalk and oil pastels. Don’t like using them much and certainly didn’t like the end result! Man came to collect bricks whilst I was out.
Met Ju for a walk at Colwick country park. There were lots of ducks etc but could only see just one black swan. It’s only 10 minutes drive away for me so will go again. She had her friend P with her,who knows lots of walks aaround Nottingham, and also neighbour R .
Bricklayer and labourer were both here today so work moved a bit more quickly. When I came home in the afternoon I thought smoke was pouring out of my front door. However when I got closer I I realised it was brick dust as they were cutting out two damaged bricks from the arch over the front door and replacing them. Lots of people probably wouldn’t have bothered but I knew I would see them every time I came home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.