Kihikihi

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

This is a cicada, or kihikihi. I found him on the kitchen top this morning, with Punky looking a bit guilty, sitting nearby. 

It is possible that Punky tried to eat Mr. Kihikihi, is what I'm saying.

So I plopped Mr. Kihikihi outside and eventually he flew away. I was pleased. I love the sound of cicadas in the trees. I find them very relaxing. 

After rescuing the cicada, I went into work and realised - the closer I got - that I was really looking forward to today. It was another day with Losi and Jefe and we just spend our time together taking the piss and giggling. The three of us had lunch and then all felt a bit sad that this is our last install together. 

Fazzy called me from home. There had been a cancellation at the dentist, she said. And could I go with her today? Sure, I said.

"Oh," she replied. "I was hoping you would say no." 
"Sorry," I replied. 
"Now I have to psych myself up," she sighed.

She called me back ten minutes later.

"The free appointment had already been filled," she reported back. Her relief was palpable.
"Oh ssssssssure it was!" I said, with an eye-roll.
"I find your lack of faith in me disappointing," she sighed.

With this new gap in my schedule, I thought I'd get my booster instead. Initial guidance was to wait four months from your second jag, but they just reduced this to three. Consequently there was a huge queue at the pharmacist but everyone was polite and no-one got bad tempered. It was a nice day. I didn't mind the wait.

The train ride home made me smile. I've had a nice week.

And when I got home, Feefs and her friend Justine are staying. This is fine with me. All the pair want to do is hang out, eat take-out food and watch telly. The perfect guests.

Even Punky seems to like them. Not as much as he likes cicadas, but you can't have everything.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.