things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Oh heck....what to choose?....

Today I went to help out at an RSPB stall at the Yorkshire Wildlife Park. I'd never been before and after a fruitless lesser woodpecker search this morning I arrived about lunchtime.

I got time off to go and have a look and take photos....wildlife parks.... not sure. Lions in an enclosure, ok big enough but still... until that is I learnt they were rescued from Romania where they lived in cages and had no place to roam at all... so a much better life here.

It's a great place to go and see all these animals that you would never normally see...meerkats, lemurs, camels, zebras, strange looking pigs etc etc etc...

Still freezing out too, very cold wind, is it ever going to get any warmer?!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.