A new one on me

We headed back to Gainsborough at lunchtime to collect my old sewing machine that has been serviced. We had a chance to chat to the gentleman who runs the shop along with his wife. She has been in hospital and was discharged yesterday, their daughter was caring for her today. A very distressing situation, such difficult times.

This is a Chinese sewing machine, very different to anything I’ve seen. It even talks to you!!!! 

On the journey I saw masses of snowdrops, the first this year. Also a flock of sheep with about 20 lambs, I didn’t expect to see them this early. Neither were in places that were suitable to stop to take pictures.

Back to the village post office, which is in the Co-op. I had a large envelope to post which contained the address labels for the Nurses League mail out. I didn’t plan to do these this year, but ended up getting roped in again.

I had also taken my 4 Canada quilts for weighing and advice. I’m not sure how I’m going to get them sent out there. They can all go in one parcel and grandma can hand them over, or sent in singles or pairs. I got  them all weighed and the lady started to work how much it would cost ….etc…..!! 

The young man behind me in the queue had helped me get them back in the bag and when I next looked there were about 8 people waiting to be served. I opted out at that point and said that I would go back another day when it is quieter. I’ve had a look on line to see if I can glean any info, but nothing worthwhile…..or least makes sense to me. This is all before I find out about duty /tax.

Making the quilts was the easy bit!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.