when life gives you water...

...walk to a waterfall!

Our local waterfall is a popular spot. People leave all kinds of stuff there, and I'm not talking about the everyday litter, but memorials - bunches of flowers (real and plastic), wreaths, candles, sculptures, solar lights..

Today I spotted this mobile made from a branch. It was creative, bight and cheery but still some bits of it are made of plastic so they will hang around for many years to come. I don't know if it's a memorial or not.

I walked on down by the Auld Water, past the point where it meets the Cairn and becomes the Cluden, and then across the Irongray Road, up the new timber track to the top of the woods above the waterfall. I was pretty wet by then, so I took shelter in the conifer wood and did today's Worldle! I was told yesterday that there is a new version called the Lewdle, but I gave up on it very quickly because my vocabulary of lewd 5 letter words is very limited :-)

It was quite exhilarating being out in the wind and rain but nice to come home and get dry and warm again. I did some clearing out/eBay listings, made a cake (maple and pecan loaf) and a root vegetable crumble for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.