Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

That Fishley Tree

On the way home from the supermarket.  On arrival at the store 45 minutes earlier there were just a few clouds on the eastern horizon so I was rather surprised on coming out to see a sky almost completely covered in cloud.  It just shows how quickly the clouds can roll in.

I caught the train to Rugeley after breakfast and walked up and over Cannock Chase before joining L at the stables.  An 8 mile walk, in cold, breezy conditions, with occasional light rain that only just about wet the jacket.  I had chosen to walk east to west so the wind and weather was in my face for the majority of the walk. It was still good to have a blow out, rather than staying at home.

On getting home I sat down to watch Scotland v England in the Six Nations.  England were unable to convert their dominance into scores and late in the game mistakes cost them dear.  Well done, Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.