View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

My Charlie...

He has been a really good boy today... he went for a little play date with his little 'mate' Aaron, who lives next door and is in the same pre-school class as him. He behaved himself. He even sat and listened to his bed time story tonight

I have had a bit of a dilemma about which picture of him to put on here.... some of the others are here... His expression is because he has a mouthful of his favourite lolly - his prize for his good behaviour!!

Still nothing to report, apart from occasional back ache! Reflexology was tried this morning, but still nowt, nothing, niema!

Sad to hear of Baroness Thatcher's passing this morning. Like they are saying on the reports, love her or hate her (policies), she was still a pretty formidable character. Its funny, I remember exactly where I was when she came into power in 1979. I was a whole 8 years old and was sitting outside at my primary school doing some science class (probably looking for grubs in a square meter yard box... and the headmaster's wife came out pronouncing...' she's won, Margaret Thatcher is our first woman prime minister'.. It was the 1970s and I was 8 and i didn't know who she (maggie, not the head's old dear!) was or probably even what/who the prime minister was (except I now knew it was her!). It is funny to think that she held that office for almost all of my teens.... Anyway, it is always sad when someone passes, no matter who they are so I hope she has found Dennis again and that they can enjoy a glass or two of heavenly sherry together!

Right, to coin SarahC's phrase - see ya tomorrow blipperloons :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.