The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

To Her Own Tune

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Prince was at Murrayfield watching the Scotland v England game* so we had a Princess night in and watched 5 episodes of Queer Eye. In one of the episodes, there was a clip of a child playing “I Spy” and the child started with “I spy something yellow”. The Youngest Mini Princess was a little derisive, “Clearly doesn’t understand how to play the game.”

EMP and I p1ssed ourselves. We used to play A LOT of “I Spy” on our journeys to Banchory and 5 year old YMP definitely played by her own rules!

YMP: “I spy with my little eye, something beginning with ‘ch’”.

“Church”

YMP: “No”

“Child”

YMP: “No”

“Chest”

We were stumped.

YMP: “Guess again!”

“I’ve got it - cheek”

YMP: “No”

Eventually we gave up. YMP looked very pleased with herself.

“Chraffic light”

C

PS Other gems were “London” (we were in Edinburgh) and “dinosaur”!

*Scotland won. The Prince texted me with “We’re brilliant, England are pish!”. EMP wryly suggested that a more accurate text would have been “Rugby is brilliant, I am pished”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.