My author copies of #TheDarkestSin have arrived!

My new historical thriller The Darkest Sin is being published on March 3rd by Pan Macmillan - and the advance hardback author copies have just arrived! It's also coming out in audiobook and ebook next months.

The Darkest Sin is the second in my crime fiction series starring Renaissance Florence sleuth Cesare Aldo, following on from City of Vengeance which was published in the depths of lockdown last year.

Happily, this time I get to launch my new novel in person with live events planned in Edinburgh and Biggar next month.

You can pre-order a copy of The Darkest Sin here.

The hardback looks amazing, clad in a gorgeous shade of teal with gold foil stamped on the dustjacket and some lovely quotes about the book from other authors on the front and back. Big thank you to them, to Neil Lang for the cover design, my editor Alex Saunders for all his help, and to my agent Jenny Brown for her sage wisdom.

Writing this novel during the lockdowns of 2020 and 2021 was not easy, so seeing the finished tome in real life is quite an odd experience. You can see more angles of the book in my extra photos - enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.