Tuesday: City Hall

Today was the kind of day that went very quickly.   We’re recruiting for a new executive assistant, so I started the day with interviews.  We had a second lined up but my colleague stood in for me for that one as I had to head over to City Hall for a meeting with the mayor.  I’ll pick up the other interviews tomorrow.

A lovely friendly meeting with the mayor and then off to coffee with another contact.  A hasty lunch, another meeting, and then I could get down to some inbox management.  It needed it after a couple of days out of the office.

Does any other cat owner have this?  Barney was out tonight and was gone for ages.  We were a bit concerned, given all the building work outside, so spent ages looking for him, only to find him sprawled like an orange mercury ball at the top of the top of the stairs.  And we’d honestly looked all over the house for him.  How do cats do that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.