Of our times

Since the lockdowns the tube is full of adverts for companies that will rush you a single ingredient, no doubt at vast expense, via an app on your phone. I guess the business model is they flood the market and in the end one survives.  I took this because I love the absolutely of our time witty marketing slogan but it isn’t a great picture because it lacks context.  Soz. 

I actually had a good day in the office, there’s a throwaway phrase I never thought I’d use again.  And the day ended with an early dinner with W/J and another couple, she a director, he a writer.   We’re actually working with the writer on something but it was the first time we’d met in person.  He was much taller than I thought! 

Got the train home around 9, there don’t seem to be any fast trains to our station after 8ish. I wonder if that’s post -Covid? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.