Iron Lady

The big story today has been the death of Margaret Thatcher at the age of 87.

It appears that opinion is very divided. She is my first real memory of current affairs, I remember watching the news when she was elected. I was probably too young to appreciate what was going on politically and I know she upset a lot of people. I lived through the miners strike without really being affected by it.

What I do remember though is that she had strong beliefs and convictions, she overcame a male dominated environment to acheive what she did, and she will never be forgotten. So RIP Maggie.

In other news - it appears that I can't tell the difference between a gas meter and an electric meter, have made a bit of a mess of reading them at my dad's meaning another trip across there tonight!! Have now got to ring N Power and grovel!

Once again apologies for my lack of comments, I am hoping to catch up with you all tomorrow night, Thanks for sticking with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.