Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

All gone!

Back blip

Yesterday was definitely one of those days. As Barrioboy said on his blip yesterday, he managed to wipe out the total content of my iPhone while trying to update the software on it. All gone: telephone numbers, contacts, apps, notes, and of course thousands of photos. I'd been advised to update my software before synchronizing it to my new iPad mini and Bb told me, 'I'll do it for you. It's a process, but I know what to do as I updated mine.' And so he did do his - successfully I may add! I should have known better. Bb's got many talents but 'being a techie' isn't up there! All my stuff 'disappeared' into cyberspace somewhere between my iPhone and the back up. It wasn't a happy household here yesterday in Rio!

And there's more. Not only did I lose all my own stuff, but I surprisingly inherited lots of Bbs: his contacts, his telephone numbers, his notes (interesting reading and a potential future blip) and some of his apps. We realized there was a real mix up with passwords when I received all my 'Welcome to your new iPad' emails addressed to 'Dear Barrioboy', when they should have been to me, 'Dear Digitaldaze'. I'm trying not to let them take away the enjoyment of my new toy!

Earlier today I tried to get this blip on from my iPhone and thought I'd done so successfully. Much to my horror, I saw my photo had been posted to his journal!! Bit of a panic when I had to get in there and remove it before people started to comment and before he saw it! Don't tell him. Yes, his blipfoto app had appeared on my iPhone too all signed in and ready to use.

All's well that end's well though and although our dinner last night was a little strained, we definitely are talking and might joke about it one day. Not yet though. There's still some mileage left here!

My blip is Bb at dinner last night.

PS: Bb, if you're reading this, presents do help.
PPS: if my mother-in-law's reading this, let me help you with any computer problems!
PPPS: susanioslo - I told Bb you'd commented on this pic when it was on his journal for 30 secs!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.