oof

My work day was perfectly dandy. At the end of the day though I realized I was stressed and done. 

Some of it is that I think Samuel is starting to forget geography. Yesterday he went a way he never goes and I think he was trying to get to the driveway happy hour but forgot how to get there. Tonight he happily ran into an open garage and I think he mistook it for one belonging to his friend. Both times he seemed to realize he'd messed it up. 

Of course, I give him CBD every day so maybe I'm playing with his head.

We also are having some tough thoughts about our mice. Karen and I both really, really don't want to do what I think we are both realizing we are going to have to do. (We need Izzy. And then we need to leave home for a while.)

To deal, I dropped Samuel off and went for a walk in the woods. I ran into deer.  I think this may be a boy, I think he may be starting to grow horns. He might be my deer boyfriend, David. He started to circle me and came within 10 yards. Then he went back in front of me and walked within 5 yards. I stayed very still. 

(And these sorts of relationships are why white-tailed deer have Omicron.)

Then I remembered that the park rangers are hunting deer now and thought now might not be a good time to be a nice human, it might endanger him to think humans pointing things at him is ok.

A few minutes later I remembered that park rangers are hunting deer now and I am not supposed to be in the park at dusk and I hightailed it out of there. 

I made pizza, using portabello mushrooms as the crust. This is my first time using mozzarella cheese for this and my first time broiling it instead of just cooking it on top of the stove. It think it tastes equally good both ways.

In fun news, thanks to dreaming I learned that my zodiac sign is one of those most likely to become a murderer. BTW, so is Kate's.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.