Just One More Book

Little Ellie wanted to read one more book before going to Ballet class. I love that she loves books. She isn't reading yet, but he recognizes all her letters and knows their sounds; she also can read some words. She will be reading by Kindergarten since she won't start school until September 2023. She just missed the deadline to begin this Fall.
Our daughter left today too, but she left her puppy here; Bear has been with my granddaughter in Eugene at the University of Oregon, but she  feels unsafe to keep him anymore. The homeless campers have been moving closer and closer to the campus, and now they have a tent directly in front of their house; they can see the guys using drugs right outside their living room window; she does feel safe taking the puppy out to potty by herself. The people camping on the streets has gotten out of control; I want them to have a safe place to live, but not at the expense of making others feel unsafe in their own home. I don't know the answer, but I want someone to take charge and get the drug users out of my granddaughter's front yard

I hope you feel safe in your neighborhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.