Zoom Zoom ZOOM!

The now weekly ZOOM meeting with the writers group -- a lovely group!  We were at it for a little more than two hours.  Like last week, I/we had dinner earlier, and then I cleaned up in the kitchen.  Four women, three times a chapter 3 and one chapter 4.  We will be doing this the entire length of the course.  We ask questions and give suggestions.  I got some pretty good ideas, actually, but I still don't know if all of them will be usable.  Remains to be seen.

No medals today, but some of our lady shorttrackers won their heats and have reached the quarter-finals and finals (different races).

Actually, the MOOC is going well, too, and so is the gaming, although I am not gaming as often as I used to.  The repair of the roof will take place in September, per request of one of the neighbours because that's when he expects to have been able to put aside some money to pay for his share, but no problem for us or the third neighbour.  In the evening, AW played regional bridge online.  Last but not least, a hearing has been scheduled on Monday, 21 February, in that other country far away.  I'll hear from the Viking next week whether or not I have to attend it.  I will be ready, if it's necessary, but the time slot is really early -- 06.30 Dutch time, which will be 13.30 there.  The wheels are turning again at last, but I won't rejoice too soon.  Not yet.

Oh!  And our weather is still grey and wet, but I think you already guessed that.  Actually thankful that life still goes on, at a 'petty pace', one day at a time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.