Thursday: Morning Ferry

I was up and out very early today to catch the 0700 ferry to Vancouver Island.  It was really foggy, but the fog listed during the course of the morning.  I had breakfast on the ferry, the Coastal Cafe Eggs Benny.

I was in Victoria to say goodbye to a few people.  One of the meetings included a very nice walk around the gardens of Government House, followed by a cup of tea in the house.

I also managed to slip in visits to Russell Books, Munro Books and Whistle Buoy Brewing (to pick up a few supplies).

Ferry back later in the day.  It was nice to get over to the island one more time.  I would have been home quicker if I hadn’t taken, not one, but two, wrong turns on the way home.  Odd, as I’ve done that trip often but then I have been doing a few ditzy things recently.

I finished Vivian Gornick’s ‘Notes Of A Chronic Re-Reader’ on the ferry.  A slim volume, but very enjoyable.  I rarely reread as there are so many books I haven’t read, but there are a few books I’d like to go back to at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.