A delicate, diamond bordered trampoline?

When the early morning sunlight hit the spider's webs outside of my front door today, out I went with my camera again, although I had no intention of blipping a spider's web for a second day in a row....

....however, the web I blipped yesterday was gone....

....and I could see a spider, who looked remarkably like yesterday's blip spider, building a brand new web.

So, I can hear you all ask, what is second-day-in-a-row blip-worthy about that?

Take a look at the angle of the web. Now I'm no conoisseur of spiders, nor their webs, but don't they usually angle their webs vertically?

This web has been built horizontally!!

I've never seen anything like this before....

I'm so happy with some of the photos I've taken of these webs over the last couple of days that I have added more on my blog at Home Life Online. You may remember yesterday that I didn't add my favourite photo to blip, but rather the one showing the spider. The first photo in the series on my blog is my favourite of the two day's photos.

It's been a long day today and I'm a tad weary, so will catch up with everyone tomorrow. Thank you to everyone who has stopped by to see my newest photographic craze on spiders! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.