Rydal Water

I had a dreadful night with Bella last night. The old boy next door was stoking his fire gone midnight and Bella yipped, barked and growled until almost 2am and started off again at 6am.  I really didn't like her much this morning!

I went with Lady Linda to see her mum in the care home this morning. She didn't really remember me but thought one of her cats were called Tamzin so at least she remembered my name. She has dementia but looks really well.

After lunch in Bob and Berts in Kendal, we headed off to Grasmere and Rydal Water and had a long but beautiful walk. I think Rydal Water is my favourite place in the whole of the Lake District. We bought some yummy Ginger bread as recommended by JP70 and she was right.... totally delicious and even better warmed in the microwave briefly!!

Really, really hoping Bella let's me sleep tonight. Shes turning into a diva!

The news about Ukraine is worrying with all British Nationals told to leave "now". Sam is over there at the moment!!! Gulp.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.