Wednesday

When I worked for a living Friday used to be my favourite day of the week, it heralded the arrival of the weekend. Now long retired I guess it’s Wednesday, it’s that midweek pause between beginning of the week and tail of the week meeting days.
Meetings are a topic close to my heart this week and why I am making a determined effort to step back from many of my current commitments. There is another meeting planned for tomorrow, this one moved to accommodate one attendee who has now notified that he will not be there and one planned for Friday which has all the makings of a long one.
But to today, probably the most strenuous activity was to put in my eye drops.

I am working my way through one of Neil Oliver’s books, I would probably finish it quicker if I didn’t occasionally feel the baleful glances from Paddy wondering why I haven’t walked him for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.