Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Wheel meet again...

I noticed two of my tyres were flat yesterday and got around to calling out the AA this morning.

Assuming I'd accidentally driven over some builders rubble with nails attached, I was surprised when he announced it was 'sabotage'. Someone had very thoughtfully inserted a stilleto knife into the wall of each tyre in a position which meant I had to replace the whole things.

The strategy was then to remove the back tyre (leaving the car up of a jack), driving to Kwik Fit Wembley, returning with the replacement, then putting the little space saver on the front wheel in order to drive back again for get the other one done.

Driving down my road in the passenger side of the AA van I noticed that three other Saabs in my road had had their tyres slashed too. So nothing personal then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.