At The Car Wash

I spent ages waiting for my car to be washed at the ‘Posh Wash’ in Saffron Walden. They have a little waiting room with some tatty chairs and a tiny electric heater so I waited in there and read a book via the kindle app on my phone.
I was joined by a chap waiting for his Volvo to be done and we got chatting. Turns out his children went to the school where I work which is a bit bizarre because it’s a tiny school in a tiny village which most people have never heard of. We both know a lot of the same people it turns out. Small world!

We’re off to the lakes tomorrow although we can’t get into our holiday cottage until 5pm Monday so we’re going to go to Kendal tomorrow and stay in a travel lodge just to extend the break by a day.
The afternoon has been spent packing and we dropped the dogs off at my mum and dads. It feels weird to be going away without Molly but we know she’s in safe hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.