Saturday: Shannon

I was a little weary this morning.  It was quite a full on get together yesterday. Sarah had stayed over so I dropped her off at Harbour Air this morning.

Barney had his stitches out today.  The vet always comments on what a good boy he is.  In fact, I think Barney thinks he is called ‘Guboy’.

Tonight we went over to Shannon’s for dinner.  Shannon used to be our cat sitter and quickly became a friend.  Her daughters, Emma and Lake, were also there - it was a great night, and they are fabulous company.  

Shannon has a very interesting story to tell and is writing a book about it - she’s already got a publisher and an advance.  Anyway, K and I are referenced in it, so she read us the extracts tonight to make sure we approve.  I have demanded that she include the following about me: ‘her intellect was as sharp as a hot knife slicing through butter’……let’s see if it makes the editorial cut.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.