Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Gorgeous grub …

Almost non stop rain again today … so when ever I went out we got rained on , in the end I stopped trying to dodge the showers and we just carried on dog walking , my pooches don’t seem to care … not like when we had little Buffy our Jack Russell terrier .. she hated the rain and would most certainly NOT go out in it .
I’m spending a significant amount of time in my car at the moment, we are on day 4 of Dads daily radiotherapy at Coventry hospital, it’s half hour drive on a very good day , however they are building a new flyover to the M69 and the roadworks are MAMMOTH… so it’s more often a 40 minute drive , then I have to drop Dad off and I drive to either the Tesco nearby or the giant ASDA .. I’m not allowed in the hospital with dad and always inevitably I need to loo whilst out and about so I go lurk at the supermarket .. We would get free parking but it’s pointless as I’d have to stay in my car even if we could get a space .. there are 10 cars to every one space at Coventry and it’s an absolute bun fight .. therefore I prefer the supermarket car parks and Dad phoned me when he’s ready . I can be waiting anything from 3/4 of an hour to four hours … good job he’s worth it ;-)) x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.