I’m the new guest

Horrendous leaving the Residence. Kept dropping stuff, getting stuck with trolley at doors and in and out of lift. Only made two journeys but left Gyp in car after first. Took me two hours altogether and then stuck in carpark as spiteful Receptionist didn’t open gate! Left late, fuming and exhausted.
Had phone call on way from house owner saying she was there today if I wanted to come have another look and had everything I needed.
So dropped stuff at new gîte which Gyp approves as was able to run around in countryside!
Went off to meet Fabienne at house briefly then back to settle in. Julie had taken everything in for me and was extremely helpful and welcoming. My brief visit to Gorron showedabsolutely nowhere open on a Monday!
Daughter came round briefly and brought tea bags and milk with her as well as partner and 3 children. Wish I could see Grandson Alone.
Tonight watched Coronation Street!
In bed before remembered Blip. This is bedroom taken from my bed. Already a little fed up with all the hearts everywhere and such things as this sign, but very well equipped and WiFi works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.