Beewriter

By Beewriter

Loading

I was in Bacup today. It was busy, but there were some great people there and I had a laugh.

I was telling one lady about the Ruth Ellis connections from 25/01/22 and she said that she could add to it…for the last couple of years she has dressed up as Ruth for Hallowe’en. She even showed me the photos she had on her iPad.

I took a needle out of an older man and noticed his title was Dr. I asked if he was medical or science based. He said he was science and used to work at Manchester university, “Were you the Brian Cox of your time?” I asked him. He laughed, but then said that when his son was young he used to play cricket on the same team as Brian. What are the odds of that? I’m going to keep these connections going as long as I can, I just love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.