Afternoon in Mugdock

Spent this morning doing some more prep for the summer (yes, summer) holiday club for our church. Currently working on the leaders training pack. I then started tidying out my wardrobe and putting clothes into bags to take to charity shop tomorrow. It struck me that I have far too many clothes - and that it is impossible to wear everything even once in a month. Surely that can't be right.

Anyway, went with Euber and MP to Mugdock this afternoon. It was very sunny, but still bitterly cold. She had a swim about in the loch and a chase o her ball and is now crashed out on her bed. I love how there is a wee hole in the wall for animals to get through...... no, I'm not that small, I did have to use the stile!

Started watching Borgen Series 2 and have baked Scottish Snowballs for supper. If they are better than the M&S ones, I've done myself proud. I'll keep you posted after the samplers have given their verdict.

Great being on holiday :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.