New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Cat in a box

Its been a long time since I posted a cat blip!  

I was back in Yorkshire today for a flying visit for a heart check up and the guys in Leeds are good so worth the trip.  Had a super busy day picking up some food from my old work and chatting to some former colleagues, doing some current work, getting lunch in Leeds then having an echo and a treadmill test at the hospital.  

The treadmill test was not the most fun - mainly because you have to be hooked up to a breathing tube which was pretty uncomfortable and something about it really irritated the back of my throat.  Everyone was super helpful and good and explaining things to me, just got to await the letter to see how everything is doing.  I'm not the best runner in the world but hopefully they got enough information about what my heart is doing!

Got back from Leeds and got to catch up with mum for half and hour before heading home which was really good -although I did forget to leave her a key so she had to spend all afternoon hanging around the garden center! Sorry mum.

Was really lovely to see the cats for a little bit.  Especially as Odo posed for this photo so beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.