Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Mouse FEAR.

I'm pretty sure I saw I mouse run under the sofa last night. I can't be absolutely sure because it was very fast and I am very jumpy. Plus I am so terrified of having mice in my flat that I may well now be imagining them. I'm not sleeping very well. And using a lot of bleach. This mouse repeller is supposed to set my mind at ease. It hasn't. I'm not convinced it's working, or that I don't have deaf mice. I think I might be going slightly crazy. It took me about 10 minutes the other day to make sure that there wasn't a mouse nest in my furry slippers before I could put them on. I became convinced this morning there was one in my bag and had to empty it out on the kitchen floor as I jumped backwards and slammed the door shut. I should be enjoying being back in my flat but I'm just very tense. I wish I didn't have such a vivid imagination. I wonder if I could have hypnosis on the NHS? It's that or valium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.