LifeLines

By LifeLines

Going Slow

Work is very busy and my fingers and mind are being fast and active. But I am slow as I try to walk from room to room, up and down stairs, and to do seemingly simple physical things I usually don’t even think about.

I think after surgery, even if very minor, your whole being experiences a trauma and needs rest. Certainly I’ve been tired, so after dinner I have rested with Andy for a few hours before going to bed early to read and then sleep.

Each day I am more mobile and my dressing was changed today, so hopefully I’m on the way back to my usual self. And, I have a heightened appreciation for the importance of toe nails!

Hoping you’ve had a day that has worked well for you and that you keep safe in the stormy weather making it’s way - to the UK at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.