Philosophy Friday

A long day hiding from the storm and working on my Psychology masters. As ever when we get to biological and environmental, the nature and nurture of it all, I can feel my hackles rise a little, but perhaps the secret of being a student and more, I've learnt to let them fall, to step back and see each side.

But.

Whilst I can follow the science and know enough to know the good from the bad, I'm a little bemused at the measuring of the unquantifiable. So much from way back then is wrong in the world of today, I wonder what questioning shadows the light of tomorrow will bring?

And nowhere do we seem to acknowledge the unknowable, to suspect the answers might lie in the spaces between.

Eventually I switched off the computer and picked up an old dear friend.

Philosophy Friday
"I don't see much sense in that" said Rabbit... " if I walked away from the Pit, and then walked back to it, of course I should find it again"

"Well I thought perhaps you wouldn't" said Pooh. "I just thought"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.