Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

binmen

After yesterday's bins all full up, today we had another lorry = this time delivering new bins.

I, as a single person, currently have 3 black (ordinary waste) bins, 2 recycling boxes, one recycling (blue) bin, 2 green (garden waste) bins. Today I also took delivery of 2 new recycling bins - with a third to be delivered soon (for food waste)

I'm told I can use the 'spare' ones or hand them back (eventually sometimes towards the end of May) but tell me, how is this good use of money!??

I'm going to be planting potatoes in the recycling boxes though. No mare's tail and hopefully not too many slugs.

The picture I really wanted to get but I was too slow to set up my phone plus it was very sunny so I couldn't see the screen - was the 5 yellow flack-jacket-ed men walking up the hill towards me, each trailing 4 bins. It was surreal! Anyway, I got some of them walking away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.