Not a mystery man

It seems like we were just at the recycling centre and the grocery store yesterday - how can a whole week have gone by? Our former neighbour was at the recycling centre, so I took a quick photo of him from the car just after G had a short conversation with him. He was such a good neighbour, unlike the ones who bought his place. He's from Inverness, and I always love listening to him talk. He's a very talented artist.
No breakfast at the Tree House today, just the other usual running around town to get things done. I forgot that it's a long weekend for Family Day - who cares when you're retired? It was busy in town but we don't have to go back this weekend.
Extra: the price of gas today. Speculation is that it's going to hit at least $2 a litre. I remember being shocked when it hit 90 cents a litre when I was commuting. Would be very expensive to commute now, with gas and ferry fares. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.