Insert Tyring Pun

A day of kiddiewinkles. First up, the son who I have an enjoyable couple of hours with, clearing guff from his utility room/workshop. And a trip round Aldi before depositing him at Alva St after a coffee. All very positive. For a while (written in retrospect).
Home and who arrived but the daughter who was WFH but in need of a walk. And I gave her half my muffin which amazingly I hadn’t eaten yesterday despite my immense gnawing hunger. 
See this inflation though. It’s no joke. The life of the well-aff pensioner will be eroded to that of pauper if it goes on. The occupational pension, though index-linked, is capped, half at 3% and half at 5%. And it’s ripping. I went to look at a hire car in Mallorca. Blimey. They used to be €300 for a fortnight, then €500 - now Centauro is quoting me €1100!! I mean, splutter, is there a bus? And me still without my bus pass! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.