FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

A gloomy day in town

I had to go to Nelson today, as had numerous appointments, and jobs to do. It is never a fun day - first of all it takes about 2 hours to get right into Nelson, so that is 4 hours return trip. That is a major chunk of your day taken out, let alone the time spent at appointments, supermarkets etc.

I was annoyed at myself, as 15 minutes into the journey, I remembered that I hadn't packed my camera. Nelson is such a photographic City, so I was really annoyed that I had left it behind. Luckily I had my phone with me, so today's photo has been taken on that.

This is Rocks Road, on the way into Nelson. It was an overcast morning; the clouds were in lines, stretched across the sky, and looked like they were touching the sea. Pure magical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.