Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Muffins

I awoke to the news that GB women curlers won the gold! It was on too early for watching it. Anyway, it wasn’t a cliff-hanger, so the semi final was the better game to watch. 

I did a wee bit of cycling in the morning while watching our PM on TV NOT answering any questions, especially about Partygate - just his usual endless, rambling bluster.

JR made blueberry muffins, to take some in next door to the patient (with TWO new hips). In normal times (ie not ‘dieting’) I would have eaten several of them, but I just had ONE. But I did have the bowl to lick… Archie wanted to help (but no such luck, Arch).

We were expecting a new dog walker this afternoon, but she didn’t come, though she texted to say she wasn’t feeling well could she come next week. So JR took him out round the neighbourhood while I read the Sunday papers. And set up my new remote controlled lights. Everyone should have them!

Storm Franklin coming tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.